Meet the Leadership Team:

Labinot Avdiu, Pharm. D., FACA, Chief Executive Officer

Labinot Avdiu was recognized by Pharmacy Times as a finalist for “Next Generation Long-term Care Pharmacist” annual award. His extensive pharmacy management background includes successfully implementing ongoing quality improvement programs, leveraging technology to improve outcomes and serving the medication needs of the older adult population. Labinot earned a Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Oklahoma.

Dave Doubek, President

Rich De Jong
Vice President, Operations

Rich has spent many years working in long-term care pharmacies with extensive experience in operations. Rich has been successful at providing innovative solutions and building, leading, and mentoring highly focused teams to consistently exceed expectations. Rich holds BA in Computer Science from Trinity Christian College.

Brenda Brinka
Director of Business Development

Brenda's prior experience in pharmaceutical sales, small business ownership/management and integrated business solutions for longterm care facilities and pharmacies provides a unique perspective and a firm foundation for understanding congregate care communities' pharmacy needs and expertly matching the appropriate MMP services to help them meet their objectives.

Julie A. Schouten, PHR
Director of Human Resources

Julie is responsible for human resource initiatives including employee and labor relations, compensation and benefit administration, legal compliance, acquisition support and recruitment and training support. No stranger to senior living, Julie has also walked in our client’s shoes having served as the corporate director of human resources for Senior Lifestyle Corporation.

Connie Fogg, RPh
Pharmacist in Charge (PIC)

Connie is a seasoned pharmacist with over 30 years of experience with Walgreens. While at Walgreens she worked as a District Pharmacy Supervisor, overseeing operations from 22-30 stores at a time and as a Pharmacy Manager in separate locations. She graduated from the University of Illinois (Champaign-Urbana) BS-Biology and University of Illinois Chicago College of Pharmacy.